Tibet - Tashidom school

 

Project name: Tashidom school
Status: in progress
Start date: 1999
End date:
to be determined
Budget: $ 27'000
Project initiator:
Friends of Humanity and Himalayan Experience
Sponsor: Himalayan Experience
Donator: Cecilie Skog
Contact and information:
go to contact page
Donations: go to donations page

Located in the heart of the Gangdise Shan Province of Tibet, the Tashidom village is 20 km from the Everest Base Camp and 10 km from the Rongbuk Monastery.

 

The construction of the village school began in 1999 and ended in 2000. It allows about 30 pupils from 7 different grades to receive primary education, with the help of a single teacher. In 2007 the first group of children graduated from the school was able to attend high school in Lhasa.

 

In 2007 Friends of Humanity supplied the school with solar panels worth $ 5,000. The electricity  created by the solar panels allows for evening classes for the parents.

 

Currently, the school needs a second teacher and in 2008, it was also planned to build another 2 or 3 additional classrooms and a living space for the second teacher. FOH is very proud of the accomplishments at the Tashidom school. However, due to the difficult political situation in the region, FOH had unfortunately to give up this project. We hope to be able to resume our commitment to the region as soon as possible.

 

I wish to contribute to the children education in Tashidom children:

 

News

24.04.2016

On the evening of 24 April, at a imposing ceremony in the greater concert hall in Yerevan, the images move on the giant screen and tell the public her story, that of the woman rescued 10,000 children.

> read more

Tibet - Ecole Tashidom

Nom du projet: Ecole Tashidom
Statut: en cours
Début: 1999
Fin:
à déterminer
Budget: $ 27'000
Initié par: Friends of Humanity et Himalayan Experience
Sponsor: Himalayan Experience
Donateur: Cecilie Skog
Contact et information: voir page contact
Donations: voir page donations

Situé au cœur de la province du Gangdise Shan au Tibet, l'école Tashidom se trouve à 20 km du camp de base du Mont Everest et à 10km du monastère Rongbuk.

 

La construction de l'école du village a commencé en 1999 et s'est achevée en 2000. Elle permet à environ 30 élèves de 7 classes différentes de recevoir une éducation primaire, avec l'aide d'un enseignant unique. En 2007 le premier groupe d'enfants ayant fini l'école et a pu poursuivre les études au lycée à Lhasa.

 

En 2007 l'école a reçu de Friends of Humanity des panneaux solaires pour une valeur de $5'000. L’électricité fournie grâce à ces panneaux solaires permet d'organiser des cours du soir pour les parents.

 

L'école a besoin d'un deuxième enseignant et il était prévu pour 2008 de construire 2 ou 3 salles de classe supplémentaires, ainsi qu'une pièce de vie pour l'enseignant. FOH est très fier de ce qui a été accompli dans cette école. Cependant en raison de la situation politique difficile dans la région, FOH a malheureusement du renoncer à poursuivre son action pour ce projet. Nous espérons pourvoir reprendre notre engagement dans la région au plus vite.

 

Je veux contribuer à l'éducation des enfants de Tashidom

 

News

24.04.2016

Le soir du 24 avril, lors d’une cérémonie grandiose dans la plus grande salle de concert d’Erevan, les images défilent sur l’écran géant et racontent au public son histoire, celle de la femme aux 10 000 enfants sauvés.

> en savoir plus