Russel Brice

Membre fondateur et administrateur

 

Russell Brice mène des expéditions à l'Himalaya depuis 1974. Il est le PDG de Himalayan Experience, une compagnie d'expéditions alpines, et dispose d'une équipe régulière de sherpas parmi les plus respectées du Népal. Il a mené ses clients aux sommets de l'Everest et du Cho Oyo ainsi que plusieurs autres pics de 7000 ou 8000 mètres d'altitude.

 

En 1991, grâce à sa capacité à gérer une équipe et vaincre les difficultés techniques extrêmes à haute altitude, il a réussi à coordiner et mener le projet "Star Balloon Over Everest Expedition", dirigeant avec succès deux mongolfières au dessus de l'Everest.

 

Personnellement, il détient le record mondial pour la montée solo sans oxygène la plus rapide du Cho Oyo et d'Ama Dablam. En 1988 il était le premier alpiniste à traverser les célèbres cimes de la crête NE de l'Everest. Il est aujourd'hui largement reconnu comme étant l'un des guide les plus professionnel du monde pour les expéditions à l'Himalaya.

 

Il vit dans la vallée de Chamonix depuis 1991.

 

 

 

 

 

News

13.12.2018

> en savoir plus

Russell Brice

Founding member & Administrator

 

Russell Brice has been leading expeditions to the Himalayas since 1974. He is the CEO of Himalayan Experience, a climbing expedition company, and has a regular team of sherpas who are, without doubt, the most respected in Nepal. He has led clients to the summit of Everest and Cho Oyo and several other 7000 and 8000 summits.

 

In 1991 his ability to manage a team and overcome extreme technical difficulty at high altitude triumphed as Project Coordinator for the Star Balloon Over Everest Expedition, successfully flying two hot air balloons over the Everest.

 

Individually, he holds the world record for the fastest single solo ascent without oxygen of both Cho Oyo and of Ama Dablam. In 1988 he was the first climber to cross the famous Pinnacles of the NE ridge of Everest. He is now widely reputed as one of the most professional leaders of all guided expeditions to the Himalayas.

 

He lives in the Chamonix Valley since 1991.

 

 

 

 

 

News

24.04.2016

On the evening of 24 April, at a imposing ceremony in the greater concert hall in Yerevan, the images move on the giant screen and tell the public her story, that of the woman rescued 10,000 children.

> read more