Népal - Smilehigh

Nom du projet: Smilehigh
Statut: en cours
Fin: à déterminer
Budget: à déterminer
Initié par:
SmileHigh
Sponsor: Himalayan Experience ($10'000), FOH
Contact et information: voir page contact ou visiter www.smilehigh.net
Donations: voir page donations

SmileHigh a pour but d'améliorer la qualité de vie des populations dans des régions isolées du Népal en prodiguant des soins dentaires.

 

Un changement alimentaire récent, en particulier l'augmentation de la consommation de sucre, a entrainé une augmentation drastique du nombre de caries dentaires, surtout chez les enfants. L’action de SmileHigh permet de pratiquer des soins dentaires jusque dans les  communautés les plus isolées du Népal. SmileHigh développe également des stratégies éducatives et préventives menées par des Népalais. Pour cela, l’association finance une équipe de spécialistes dentaires dirigée par le Dr Mingma Nuru Sherpa.

 

En 2008, Friends of Humanity, sponsorisé par Himalayan Experience, a versé $10'000 pour soutenir la création d'une clinique dentaire à Katmandou. La clinique est maintenant opérationnelle : elle s’occupe des extractions et des traitements compliqués ne pouvant être effectués dans les régions rurales. Elle sert de centre de formation pour les thérapeutes dentaires. Ces thérapeutes participent à l’action de SmileHigh dans la région de Dunche sous la supervision du Dr Mingma Nuru Sherpa.

 

Russel Brice, co-fondateur de FOH et d’Himalayan Experience, a été élu bienfaiteur de SmileHigh. Il est engagé dans ce projet en permanence.

 

Plus d'information sur www.smilehigh.net.

 

Je soutiens l’action de SmileHigh pour prodiguer des soins dentaires

 

News

24.04.2016

Le soir du 24 avril, lors d’une cérémonie grandiose dans la plus grande salle de concert d’Erevan, les images défilent sur l’écran géant et racontent au public son histoire, celle de la femme aux 10 000 enfants sauvés.

> en savoir plus

Nepal - Smilehigh

Project name: Smilehigh
Status: in progress
End date: undetermined
Budget: undetermined
Project initiator: Smile High
Sponsor: Himalayan Experience ($10'000), FOH
Contact and information: go to contact page or visit www.smilehigh.net
Donations page: go to donations page

SmileHigh aims to improve the quality of life for the people located in remote areas of Nepal by providing dental care.

 

A recent change in diet, in particular a huge increase in sugar intake, has caused a drastic increase of the number of dental problems, especially among children. This project allows SmileHigh dental practice to travel to the most remote communities of Nepal. SmileHigh also develops educational and preventive strategies carried out by Nepalese. For this, the association is funding a team of dental specialists led by Dr. Nuru Sherpa Mingma.

 

In 2008, Friends of Humanity, sponsored by Himalayan Experience, gave $10,000 to support the creation of a dental clinic in Kathmandu. The clinic is now operational: it deals with complicated extractions and treatments that can not be carried out in rural areas. It also serves as a training center for dental therapists. These therapists are involved in project SmileHigh in the Dunche region under the supervision of Dr. Nuru Sherpa Mingma.

 

Russell Brice, co-founder of FOH and Himalayan Experience, was elected patron of SmileHigh. He is involved in this project at all times.

 

More information is available on www.smilehigh.net.

 

I support the acion of SmileHigh to provide dental care

 

News

24.04.2016

On the evening of 24 April, at a imposing ceremony in the greater concert hall in Yerevan, the images move on the giant screen and tell the public her story, that of the woman rescued 10,000 children.

> read more