Inde - Hôpital Nirmala

Nom du projet: Hôpital Nirmala et centre de santé holistique 
Statut: en cours
Début: 2005
Fin:
à déterminer
Budget: à déterminer
Initié par:
Soeur Clara
Sponsor: Graziella Zanoletti
Contact et information:
voir page contact
Donations: voir page donations

Le 26 décembre 2004 un tsunami a frappé l'Inde, tuant des milliers de personnes et laissant beaucoup d'autres sans maison ni moyen de gagner leur vie. Au printemps de l'année suivante Dr Aldo Lo Curto est allé dans le district de Kanyakumari en Inde afin de mieux comprendre ce qui s'était passé. Il a été touché par les travaux réalisés à l'Hôpital Nirmala, à Karungal, pour apporter les soins de première urgence aux victimes du Tsunami malgré des conditions de travail difficiles.

 

C'est à ce moment-là que le soutien de FOH a commencé dans la région par l’achat de deux bateaux pour les villages locaux et 60 matelas pour les lits à l'hôpital Nirmala. Plus tard FOH a financé la création d'un centre de santé holistique pour Sœur Clara, l'installation de la climatisation à l'hôpital et un chauffe-eau solaires pour lutter contre les rudes conditions climatiques.

 

Dernier rapport en anglais, cliquer ici (PDF).

 

J’aide le centre médical holistique pour donner un meilleur accès aux soins à la population

News

24.04.2016

Le soir du 24 avril, lors d’une cérémonie grandiose dans la plus grande salle de concert d’Erevan, les images défilent sur l’écran géant et racontent au public son histoire, celle de la femme aux 10 000 enfants sauvés.

> en savoir plus

India - Nirmala Hospital

Project name: Nirmala Hospital
Status:
in progress
Start date: 2005
End date:
to be determined
Budget: undetermined
Project initiator:
Sister Clara
Sponsor: Graziella Zanoletti
Contact and information:
go to contact page
Donations: go to donations page

On December 26th 2004 a tsunami hit India. Thousands were killed and  many people were left homeless and without the means to make a living. In the spring of the following year Dr Aldo Lo Curto went to the Kanyakumari District in India to better understand what had happened. He was touched by the work done at the Nirmala Hospital, in Karungal, where dispite the difficult conditions they strove to provide urgently needed first aid to the victims.

This is when the support of FOH started in the region. We began by funding two boats for the local villages and 60 mattresses for the beds in the Nirmala hospital. Later FOH funded the creation of a Holistic Health center led by Sister Clara, the installation of air conditioning in the hospital and a solar water heater in order to further battle harsh conditions.

 

Dr Aldo Lo Curto's latest report, please click here (PDF).

 

I help the holistic medical centre to give access to the poor to better health care

News

24.04.2016

On the evening of 24 April, at a imposing ceremony in the greater concert hall in Yerevan, the images move on the giant screen and tell the public her story, that of the woman rescued 10,000 children.

> read more