India - Alice Project Schools

Project name: Alice - Universal Education School
Status: in progress
Start date: 1994
Project initiator:
Valentino Giacomin and Luigina De Biasi
Sponsor: Friends of Humanity
Contact and information: go to contact page
Donations: go to donations page

Alice is a research project for the education of children and teachers. It is based on the integration of our inner and outer worlds; the transcendence of borders we artificially create;  the awakening and nurturing of the understanding of self. Alice is based on the concept of Unity: unity of the Body, the Mind and the External world.

 

The aim is to explore the understanding of self while also studying academics in order to be able to play an ever growing positive and constructive role for a better environment and society.


We are and we teach without borders. Children are encouraged to know and understand their own traditions and through these traditions the universal truths are conveyed. They are invited to coherently integrate the values of their traditional culture into practical action in their daily life, sharing their wisdom with people of their villages. In this way, Alice wants to induce two changes: in the internal environment (individual psyche) and external environment (society, Mother Earth).

 

From 70 children in 1994, the first Sarnath Alice School now educates 800 students. Unfortunately it regularly has to turn students away for lack of space and limited funds. Alice School, besides offering almost cost-free education to underprivileged children of the villages, is engaged in the task of protecting and educating religious minorities such as Chakmas (persecuted Buddhist minority from Bangladesh) who are refugees in India.


Further information on that project :


 

I would like to contribute to the Alice schools education program

 

 

 

  • Sponsor one pupil for one month* : € 50 /CHF 75.-

 

  • Sponsor one pupil for six months* : € 300 /CHF 450.-

 

  • Sponsor one pupil for one year* : € 600 /CHF 900.-

 

  • Funds to support school education project for one month for 6 persons (teachers, teaching materials and other): € 330 /CHF 500.-

 

  • Funds to support meals and medical care for one month for 36 persons: € 900 /CHF 1320.-

 

  • Funds for the publication of a 250 pages colour printed book in one language (500 copies): € 1400 /CHF 2000.-

 

  • Funds for the publication of a 250 pages colour printed book in two languages (500 copies): € 1800 /CHF 2600.-

 

* The cost includes food, school, medicines, administration fees, clothing, electricity, maintenance and possible travel expenses.

News

24.04.2016

On the evening of 24 April, at a imposing ceremony in the greater concert hall in Yerevan, the images move on the giant screen and tell the public her story, that of the woman rescued 10,000 children.

> read more

Inde - Ecoles Alice

Nom du projet : Alice - Ecole d'Education Universelle
Statut : en cours
Début : 1994
Initié par : Valentino Giacomin et Luigina De Biasi
Sponsor: Friends of Humanity
Contact et information: voir page contact
Donations: voir page donations

Alice est un projet d'éducation des enfants et des enseignants. Il est basé sur l'intégration de notre monde intérieur et extérieur, sur la transcendance des frontières que nous créons artificiellement et sur l'éveil et l'épanouissement de la compréhension de soi. L'enseignement des écoles Alice repose sur le concept d'unité: l'unité du corps, de l'esprit et du monde extérieur.

 

L'objectif est d'explorer la compréhension de soi pendant le cycle d'études afin d'être en mesure de jouer un rôle positif et constructif pour améliorer l'environnement et la société.


Nous sommes et nous enseignons sans frontières. Les enfants sont encouragés à connaître et à comprendre leurs propres traditions et, à travers ces traditions des vérités universelles sont mues. Les étudiants sont invités à intégrer de façon cohérente les valeurs de leur culture traditionnelle et les vivre dans leur quotidien en partageant leur savoir avec les gens de leurs villages. De cette façon, le projet éducative Alice veut inciter des changements sur deux plans: sur l'environnement interne (psychisme individuel) et sur l'environnement externe (la société, la Terre Mère).

 

Accueillant 70 enfants en 1994, la première école d'Alice à Sarnath éduque aujourd'hui 800 élèves. Malheureusement elle doit en refuser régulièrement par manque d'espace et de fonds. L’école Alice, offre non seulement une éducation presque gratuite aux enfants des villages défavorisés, mais s'engage aussi à protéger et éduquer les minorités religieuses telles que les Chakmas (une minorité bouddhiste du Bangladesh persécutée) réfugiés en Inde.

 

Plus d'informations sur ce projet :

 


Je souhaite aider ce programme d'éducation en Inde

 

 

  • Parrainage d'un élève pendant un mois* : € 50 /CHF 75.-

 

  • Parrainage d'un élève pendant six mois* : € 300 /CHF 450.-

 

  • Parrainage d'un élève pendant un an* : € 600 /CHF 900.-

 

  • Fonds nécessaires  pour payer un projet scolaire pendant un mois pour 6 personnes (enseignants, matériels pédagogiques et autres) : € 330 /CHF 500.-

 

  • Fonds nécessaires pour payer les repas et les soins médicaux pendant un mois pour 36 personnes : € 900 /CHF 1320.-

 

  • Fonds nécessaires pour la publication d'un livre de 250 pages imprimé en couleurs en une langue (500 copies) : € 1400 /CHF 2000.-

 

  • Fonds nécessaires pour la publication d'un livre de 250 pages imprimé en couleur en deux langues (500 copies) : € 1800 /CHF 2600.-

 

* Le coût comprend la nourriture, l'école, les médicaments, les frais d'administration, l'habillement, l'électricité, l'entretien, les frais éventuels de voyage.

News

24.04.2016

Le soir du 24 avril, lors d’une cérémonie grandiose dans la plus grande salle de concert d’Erevan, les images défilent sur l’écran géant et racontent au public son histoire, celle de la femme aux 10 000 enfants sauvés.

> en savoir plus